This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...
Play-Cricket website for the East Sussex Cricket League

Parker Building Supplies East Sussex Cricket League

Untitled Document Untitled Document


to the Parker Building Supplies East Sussex Cricket League Play Cricket website.
Among the objects of the League are: To promote, encourage and foster the playing of cricket, interest in cricket generally and in particular in the County of East Sussex, and to organise cricket on a competitive basis within the spirit of the game.

We have currently 59 clubs in membership with, at the beginning of the season, some 113 teams in 12 divisions.

If you are considering affiliating your own club to our league please contact the Hon. Secretary.

If you want to learn more about the individual clubs and teams in our league you may wish to go to our own website which is to be found at - This is where you can access important messages, read the minutes, consult the fixtures, check your club’s details in the database (which because it is updated every week is always more up-to-date than the printed version), refer to the rules and appendices and much more. Please acquire the habit of visiting regularly and often to ensure that your club has not missed some important announcement. This applies out of season as well as during the summer months.

Umpires Marking

To all teams playing in Division 1 and 2:
Just a brief reminder that it is essential to mark both umpires and to include their initial and surname (we have umpires with the same surname). (Chris Bates)


ECB Guidance Note: Safety measures for helmets within recreational cricket

"Leagues and Clubs in recreational cricket should ensure that their cricketers are made aware of the ECB's recommendation in relation to helmets, including the need to check that any newly purchased helmets meet the latest British Safety Standard. The ECB recommends that Leagues and Clubs bring the link to the attention of their cricketers and encourage all cricketers carefully to consider their own health and safety regarding helmet use."

Sussex County Cricket Club - President & Chairman’s Day Tuesday 5th July

see our own website for a link to the letter which contains more details